Authority of The Faculty

Authority of The Faculty

Faculty of Medicine is one of the thirteen faculties of Comenius University.

The Rector is the statutory body acting on behalf of Comenius University, advised by the Vice Rectors with defined competencies.

The faculty representative is the Dean elected for a 4-year period by the Academic Senate.  The Dean’s office is responsible for administrative and economic issues of the faculty. The Dean is advised by the Board of Vice Deans, each Vice Dean is in charge of particular area  (study, science, international relations, social care, etc…)

The Academic senate is the highest autonomous academic faculty authority with coordinating and controlling responsibilities. The senate consists of two parts the Representatives of Employees and the Representatives of Students.

The Scientific Board is the autonomous body of the faculty guaranteeing scientific and research standards of the faculty